YOU MAKE ME HAPPY


 

“Why are you here?” he sighed. He seemed tired. He braced his weight on the door frame, his eyes boring into hers.

She nervously bit her lip, and combed her hair from her face with her fingers. “To see you.”

“Well, you saw. Now you can leave.” he turned his back on her, before he could see the glimmer of hurt in her eyes. He was tired of the run around. tired of hurting her. Tired of feeling the guilt. Tired of seeing the hope in her eyes. He had nothing to give her, nothing.

“Cant we talk?” she asked.

“Talk?” the word left his mouth in a explosive breath. “What shall we talk about?”

She stared up at him in confusion.

“I see,” he rubbed his brow with his fingers. “We have nothing to talk about.”

“We can talk about whatever you want! You. me. us!” she blurted.

He pushed himself off the doorframe, and seized her arms. “You dont get it, do you?” he demanded. “I dont want you here. There is no us. There never was!”

Her startled gasp, made him curse. He eased his grip.

“I am sorry. I keep hurting you. This wasnt what I wanted.” he murmered. His hand came up between them to touch her cheek. “It’ll be easier if you left. Just go. You need to forget me.”

“have you always been so selfish?” she asked softly.

His eyes glittered, and his mouth kicked up in a slight grin at her words. “Excuse me?”

“You make me happy.” she whispered.

‘What?” he was startled.

“You make me happy.” she murmured. her heart was beating so fast in her chest, her skin was growing warm.

“being with you, makes me happy.”

he shook his head.

“Each moment I spend with you, is more precious than you believe. Each day that passes that I dont see you seems like a lifetime. When I see you, my heart beats so hard…” she choked out.

He smiled. “That has to be the most ridiculous sappy thing anyone has ever said to me!”

She blinked. her mouth opened.

He covered her mouth with his. The kiss gentle.

“Its also the most you have said without being awkward.” he continued.

♥writing was all I had, all I’ve ever had, the only currency, the only proof that I was alive. Memory.♥ each of us has a story to tell. Leave your thoughts. Leave your comments.

