MAN IS THE MOST DANGEROUS ANIMAL 


The gray fog settled hard on the cold damp ground. It had rained the night before, From where I was standing, even I could tell it hadn’t been some coyote that slaughtered the poor defenseless animal.

city boy trampled over the macabre scene before I arrived, but even I could see what he failed to clean up.

The carcass of the dead animal was cast aside to rot in the dirt mixed with downy soft feathers from the nearby chicks.

No, it had been a far more dangerous predator! Man!

I sighed. The bumbling city boy was just too stupid or lazy to see it!

“Winter is coming. You best keep your animals inside or they will become food for the scavengers” I suggested finally.

“Is that some kind of threat?!”

I drew myself up, dusting the dirt off my jeans. “It’s an observation,” I met his false bravado with a steely glare. “I don’t make idle threats to petulant boys. I make promises! Clean up your mess, it’s attracting unwanted attention. Do it or I will. You won’t like the outcome!”

-dialogue from the dream I had this morning!

♥writing was all I had, all I’ve ever had, the only currency, the only proof that I was alive. Memory.♥ each of us has a story to tell. Leave your thoughts. Leave your comments.

