MEMORIES AND GOOD PEOPLE


 

Memories.

They can sometimes hit us when we least expect it. They will make us remember the good times, the people we lost touch with and sometimes make us laugh at the silly conversations we have had.

I was recalling a conversation I had with Chad yesterday in drive thru to my sister. I had been really busy when he pulled up to the speaker. One of the many things I like is how I know its him without speaking.

“I will have six nuggets”

I tried not to laugh, I am trying to make coffees and here he is trying to be so inconspicuous. “No Chad you may not have your six nuggets.”

There was silence.

“Damn it.” he replied.

I start to giggle. “With barbecue and sweet and sour?”

“Yes and a large coffee.”

“1 cream 3 sugar.”

After I finished my story, my sister just rolled her eyes. “That was so hilarious.”

We got up to leave our table and I nearly walked right into Chad and his new girlfriend.

I enjoy reliving good memories about the people who made me a better person. Who helped me become a more confident person. Chad certainly did that.

 

♥writing was all I had, all I’ve ever had, the only currency, the only proof that I was alive. Memory.♥ each of us has a story to tell. Leave your thoughts. Leave your comments.

