WRITING HISTORY


When someone asks me do you write? I tend to laugh it off. I expel my thoughts, my dreams onto this blog.

It feels like forever since I actually wrote a story. Something I can be proud of.

I write little snippets, hardly enough to call stories ♥

I decided to do this little survey on writing.

 

01: When did you first start writing?   I was 8. I was 11 when I won my first writing contest.
02: What was your favorite book growing up?
I dont remember. I read alot of books.I have over 1000 books in my personal library.
03: Are you an avid reader?
I used to be. I would buy 8 books per month. 
04: Have you ever thrown a book across the room?
Hell yes! When the author revealed who the killer was in the second chapter, but because of my discipline I had to finish the book anyway.
05: Did you take writing courses in school/college?  
No
06: Have you read any writing-advice books?
 No
07: Have you ever been part of a critique group?  
No
08: What’s the best piece of feedback you’ve ever gotten?  
I always cherish feedback
09: What’s the worst piece of feedback you’ve ever gotten?  
I dont know. I cant remember.
10: What’s your biggest writer pet-peeve?  
as a writer I hate trying to edit my work. I have horrible sentence structure.

11: What’s your favorite book cover?  I dont have one. I love all kinds.
12: Who is your favorite author?
Jayne ann Krentz
13: What’s your favorite writing quote? I dont have one.
14: What’s your favorite writing blog?
I am inspired by many. I love their many styles of writing. I always feel like a child learning to write when I read their pieces. They sound so sophiscated. So elegant!! ♥
15: What would you say has inspired you the most?
Not what. Who. Jayne ann krentz
16: How do you feel about movies based on books?
I dont like them. They never do justice.
17: Would you like your books to be turned into TV shows, movies, video games, or none?
I would love it if my favorite books turned into tv shows. OMG! I am screaming internally right now at the thought! 
18: How do you feel about love triangles?
I love triangles.
19: Do you prefer writing on a computer or longhand?
I used to love writing in notebooks. lots of notebooks full of story ideas. or half written stories. Then I got my laptop. I havent written since.
20: What’s your favorite writing program?
lol WP. I havent written on wordpad since I lost my work when my last computer crashed. and all of it was gibberish.
21: Do you outline?
no
22: Do you start with characters or plot?
characters.
23: What’s your favorite & least favorite part of making characters?
i dont have any
24: What’s your favorite & least favorite part of plotting?
finding character motivation
25: What advice would you give to young writers?
write. who cares its crap.
26: Which do you enjoy reading the most: physical, ebook, or both?
physical
27: Which is your favorite genre to write?
contemporary romance. and erotica ♥♥
28: Which do you find hardest: the beginning, the middle, or the end?
Beginning. I hate the beginning. Finding the perfect sentence!
29: Which do you find easiest: writing or editing?
editing!
30: Have you ever written fan-fiction?
Yes! 
31: Have you ever been published?
nope.
32: How do you feel about friends and close relatives reading your work?
very nervous anxious. oh my god. I get so embarassed. I dont know how authors handle it when they have fans gush to them about their favorite parts, their favorite characters! I get so red in the face!!! How does anyone handle it?
33: Are you interested in having your work published?
Yes. 
34: Describe your writing space.
Its my couch.
35: What’s your favorite time of day for writing?
Mostly night time.
36: Do you listen to music when you write?
Yes! i get inspired by music!
37: What’s your oldest WIP?
16 years. 465 pgs. hee hee its my BSB fan fic 
38: What’s your current WIP?
dont have one. I am blogging
39: What’s the weirdest story idea you’ve ever had?
someone going into the tv universe  and fixing all the stupidest cliff hangers, saving all of my characters.
40: Which is your favorite original character, and why?
I dont have one
41: What do you do when characters don’t follow the outline?
42: Do you enjoy making your characters suffer?
Oh yes I do.
43: Have you ever killed a main character?
No
44: What’s the weirdest character concept you’ve ever come up with? 
Maddy Gray. She was a former government agent who was nearly killed during an assignment. She has an obsession with the Romanovs. travels back in time to save the Romanovs. 
45: What’s your favorite character name?
Beau
46: Describe your perfect writing space.
in a solarium surrounded by books and sunshine
47: If you could steal one character from another author and make then yours, who would it be and why?
Kit Pritikin. by Karen Chance. I love that guy!
48: If you could write the next book of any series, which one would it be, and what would you make the book about?
  Noah Bishop and Miranda Knight. Kay Hooper. Bonnie has graduated from university. She has decided to go on vacation when she is kidnapped.
49: If you could write a collaboration with another author, who would it be and what would you write about?
I dont know. I have so many favorites!!!
50: If you could live in any fictional world, which would it be?
eek who knows!

10 thoughts on “WRITING HISTORY

    1. Yes I actually counted them a couple years ago. I think 1000 is a little excessive. I got tired of counting after 500 but I went on because that was just one wall and I was curious!
      I love triangles and angst! But I hate it when I read a book and the love interest never goes to the person I want!!! 😭😞😲😦😡

      Like

      1. Oh yes! I certainly agree with you! I love those! Some authors can write a good triangle/ sexual intimate relationship some can’t!but I would love to try

        Liked by 1 person

  1. I can’t even imagine how many books I might have in hard copy or on my reader. Boxes of books, acres of words, and a lot of paper! I laughed at your #4 comment. Yes, I have thrown a book and if I don’t think a book is worth it, I won’t finish it. (Twilight for one…got to the second or third book and realised I could find anything else to read! Game of Thrones for another!) Your books to movies. I agree. VERY few are good in both forms. Chitty-Chitty-Bang-Bang is one, Princess Bride another, and 101 Dalmatians (the animated one).

    Liked by 1 person

♥writing was all I had, all I’ve ever had, the only currency, the only proof that I was alive. Memory.♥ each of us has a story to tell. Leave your thoughts. Leave your comments.

