KARMA IS TEACHING ME A LESSON


I am a firm believer in Karma.

This morning Chad comes in.

He is barely audible over the wind. He ordered his coffee.

“Wait! Did you just say 1 cream 2 sugar?” I asked.

“Yes.”

“Oh my god, Chad why do you have to confuse me this early in the morning!” I laughed.

there was silence.

“Why do you have to dispense sugar wrong?” he answered.

“Its not me!” I cried. “Its the machine.”

“sure.”

“Its not my fault you are addicted to sugar.”

I told the girls to make sure his coffee was made right so he couldnt call me an incompetent fool. I had this evil idea to write Chad a note.

“no coffee for you! One year.”

Just as I pasted  the note on his coffee cup, I split it on myself!

Touche! Karma, Touche!

After work I got home. I was grumpy as hell.

I saw Jordan working outside.someone was  parked in my parking spot again. Luckily for me it wasnt GF!

He looked up as I pulled in. He smiled.

I climbed out of the truck when Jordan walked up to me. “You know anyone who needs tires?”

I was so startled I whirled around to find him and his work partner staring at me.

Oh god, he was talking to me!

I was a mess. Hat hair. Make up barely there. Lips so dry, it looked like I had rabies.

“Oh would those tires fit my sister’s truck?” I asked.

He smiled. We talked for a bit. He was a bit peeved he had to haul them back up to his apartment.

“Dont worry Jordan I will help you.” his work mate said.

“And I will hold the door open.” I volunteered.

After the two disappeared upstairs, I closed the door walked a few steps then almost fell down the stairs.

Well, I guess I should be glad no one saw that moment of gracefulness!

 

 

3 thoughts on “KARMA IS TEACHING ME A LESSON

♥writing was all I had, all I’ve ever had, the only currency, the only proof that I was alive. Memory.♥ each of us has a story to tell. Leave your thoughts. Leave your comments.

