GENIUS WORKING!


I was on window for lunch today. I hadnt been on window in forever. I forgot I actually had to be nice. Ugh go against my basic nature! Yuck!

“Hey Rebecca! What did you do this time to get stuck here?” a familiar voice teased.

I looked up. It was Layton.

I smiled. “Must be my lucky day,” I drawled sarcastically.

He laughed.

“I hope I dont ruin your day,” he grinned.

I smiled, “The question is,” I replied while punching in his order. “Will I ruin yours?”

Sure enough, not even a minute later I hear a runner call my name.

Derp: so what does this mean, Rebecca? It says on the tag: double double splenda. The other coffee says 2 cream 1 sugar. So which is it?

I stared at him in disbelief. I thought he was pulling my leg.

I held up the reciept. “1 coffee is double double with splenda. Splenda.” I spoke slowly. “the other coffee is 2 cream 1 sugar.”

Derp was still confused. “But what does it mean?”

I couldnt believe it. “Really? 2 cream 2 splenda!”

I turned back to Layton. “Thanks for jinxing me!” I grumbled.

He laughed.

Derp walks over hands Layton a coffee. “Here you go.”

I stared at the other customer who was waiting for her splenda. Then at Layton who was walking away then at Derp. Are you kidding.

I walked over to the station, Derp hadnt served any of the coffees off and he gave Layton the one with splenda instead of the 2 cream 1 sugar!

I face palmed myself.

Genius at work!

2 thoughts on “GENIUS WORKING!

♥writing was all I had, all I’ve ever had, the only currency, the only proof that I was alive. Memory.♥ each of us has a story to tell. Leave your thoughts. Leave your comments.

