I NEEDED THAT KICK TO THE HEART ANYWAY!


I was listening to Work Work when this shadow fell over me. I looked up from my laptop.

A huge couch was falling off Jordan’s balcony! Right down in front of my window!

“Oh my god! The couch is falling!” I screeched. To say I was panicking was an understatement!

Jordan’s daughter rushed outside to catch this thing hanging precariously from the balcony. She guided it down to the ground. Then waved at me.

Too bewildered to do anything else, I waved back.

“Who are you waving to?” Jordan asked.

“her.” she pointed to me.

ENTERTAINMENT PURPOSES ONLY

All of afternoon I watched them move while I was catching up on my shows. GF was a monster. She carried a huge coffee table down from the balcony to Jordan’s van with little effort. Huge heavy items. no problem. She was scowling the whole time. Wow.

“oh my god,” I thought, “she is like a puny She-Hulk.”

 

 

2 thoughts on “I NEEDED THAT KICK TO THE HEART ANYWAY!

  1. we dont have an elevator sadly! its easier for him to get out of his apartment through the balconey because the windows are wider than the doors.
    You should have seen how freaked out I got when he first moved in 3 years ago! He backed the truck up onto the sidewalk, nearly hitting the building! I told him that the other day. He laughed.
    He had nothing when he came here, and now he has more shit than he knows what to do with.

    Like

♥writing was all I had, all I’ve ever had, the only currency, the only proof that I was alive. Memory.♥ each of us has a story to tell. Leave your thoughts. Leave your comments.

