End body shaming


End body shaming
By Benjamin Ashton Cooper

So I’m helping my girlfriend clean out her closet (literally, shut up), and I noticed that a lot of what she was getting rid of was of the XL size. That didn’t look right to me, and here’s why:
They fit me. I don’t say that to be silly or ironic.

It pisses me off.

I am not an extra large man, and, more importantly, a woman my size is NOT an extra large woman. This bullshit right here is why we have 8 year olds with eating disorders. This shit right here is why men shout “fucking fat hog!” at even nominally curvy girls on the street. This is why men who think sexism is a “myth” perpetuated by liberal pussies are Full. Of. Shit.

Fuck body shaming. #EndBodyShaming.
One Million Vaginas

-this! Is so important! It nearly made me cry!
A post on my FB!

One thought on “End body shaming

♥writing was all I had, all I’ve ever had, the only currency, the only proof that I was alive. Memory.♥ each of us has a story to tell. Leave your thoughts. Leave your comments.

