Stop Spamming Up My Comment Threads!


Ugh who likes spam.
No Gary, not the actual lunch meat! I myself didnt know how to deal with spam. I guess dealing with it openly and honestly is the best policy!

Dream Big, Dream Often

spam-attack-640Lately I have been receiving a lot of comments that are borderline spammy in appearance. Just so that we are all clear, I am going to be sending these comments to my spam folder.  If you are including links to your site that is okay (borderline) as long as the comment is pertinent to the topic.  But if you are sending comments pushing a product, agenda, religious theme, I will send it to spam.

What this means for those that send these types of comments is that any comment from your URL will go automatically to spam in the future AND I will not be retrieving them.  I have allowed this to go on for far too long but will not be allowing it any longer.

This past week I had to send 13 comments to spam.  It takes away from the conversation thread and I am not going to…

View original post 43 more words

4 thoughts on “Stop Spamming Up My Comment Threads!

♥writing was all I had, all I’ve ever had, the only currency, the only proof that I was alive. Memory.♥ each of us has a story to tell. Leave your thoughts. Leave your comments.

