ARE YOU NOT GOING TO TAKE MY ORDER?


I was in a relatively good mood all day until after lunch when a woman pulled up to the speaker. I greeted her.

“Yea I will be a moment” she snarked.

She then proceeded to talk on her phone for five minutes. Nothing to do with her order, but what she was going to do this weekend! Are you kidding me!

“Hello” she snapped.

“Hello” I echoed.

“Hello”

“Hello” I was beyond impatient and angry by now. My lane was now lined up. Just order!

“Well I am waiting for you to take my order!”

“Well I was waiting to take your order!” I shot back.

“oh.”

Well! Oh my god!

“Are you not going to take my order!” she snapped.

“I asked to take your order the moment you pulled in! So will you please get on with it!”

“Oh. I was on the phone!”

“Just give me your order!”

I finished the order. “Holy mother of Gosh! That is why phones need to banned!”

“Maybe you need to compliment instead of complain!” steve muttered under his breath.

I slowly turned to face him. My eye was twitching.

“What did you say?”

“Compliment…”

“How about you start taking orders. Then lets see how far you go?” I snapped. “mr. I talk to myself when I am angry”

He laughed. “In the twenty years…” he began again.

“I was in good mood until this clown came up to my speaker on her phone!”

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “ARE YOU NOT GOING TO TAKE MY ORDER?

    1. Yes! It’s so annoying! 😤 people are so obsessed with their phones they disregard manners! I just want to grab their phones and throw them out the window!

      Liked by 1 person

♥writing was all I had, all I’ve ever had, the only currency, the only proof that I was alive. Memory.♥ each of us has a story to tell. Leave your thoughts. Leave your comments.

