POKEMON GO – THINGS PEOPLE SAY


 

along with CotDammitElizabeth, this is one  of my favorite videos.

I happened to be telling someone about this video that I sent to Justin

“so what? they let all the Pokemon out around the world and people just look for them on their phone?

What a waste of gas. Driving around looking for Pokemon.”- someone on Pokemon-GO

I stared at someone  in disbelief. “You don’t drive around looking for Pokemon-GO” I explained. “you walk. It’s an app that notifies you when there is a Pokemon nearby. You find  it, you use your phone to grab it. The Pokeball captures them.” I sighed when there was confusion on her face. “there are poke-stops everywhere. Restaurants, gyms, people’s houses”

“Peoples houses? They are at people houses?”

“yes. They are everywhere. There are water Pokemon. You could be at a lake, and get notified that there are Pokemon.”

Then I made a mistake of telling her she could be on a plane and have a notification.

She scoffed. “There isn’t the internet on a jet. I should know  I got crap for using my phone on the plane to Arizona.”

I laughed. “There is wifi on a plane.”

“no. they told me it could be used as a nuclear device.”

I laughed so hard. “Nuclear device. No. Your phone interrupts the jet’s radio transmitters.”

“haven’t you ever heard of Pokemon?” I asked.

“No. I have a life,” she replied. “Do you play Pokemon-GO?”

I sighed. “no I don’t follow trends”

 

♥writing was all I had, all I’ve ever had, the only currency, the only proof that I was alive. Memory.♥ each of us has a story to tell. Leave your thoughts. Leave your comments.

