WELL THAT WENT WELL!😠


Ugh.

I was such a grumpy bear especially when I greeted a customer and he didn’t answer me. I greeted him 4 more times. Still no answer.

Then he bellowed “hello!”

“Yes, hello” I answered.

“Hello aren’t you going to take my order!” He demanded.

My eye started to twitch. “What.would.you.like?!” I snapped.

There was silence.

“Oh.”

Come on. Drive up to the speaker be ready to order!

The next order was one who refused to have a woman serve him. Oh dear, no guys in drive thru to take the order. So he got mad. “Coffee”

“Ok, is that black cream or sugar” I asked.

“Black.” He said after awhile. “Large”

He would do this every time he would come in. He would refuse to tell me his order.even if I was being polite.

Finally, I snapped. “Please tell me your order! We go through this every time and I’m not having it!”

But my day is getting better🙌💕

5 thoughts on “WELL THAT WENT WELL!😠

  1. The worst part, I think, is when someone is hard of hearing and you don’t realise it! I get so embarrassed when I discover I’ve been mumbling to someone who can’t hear my anyway. One of my neighbors, such a character, told me once when she turned her hearing aids on again. ‘They were off cuz that dog next door rattles the batteries in them!’
    May your day be full of cream and sugars!

    Like

    1. Years ago A hard of hearing customer gave me hell for not making eye contact and not enunciating my words so he could read my words.
      That really made an impact on me.
      Since then I always try to make eye contact and enunciate.
      It really frustrates me when customers make no effort to enunciate.
      When we are in drive thru, we lose our hearing due to the loud noises.

      Like

♥writing was all I had, all I’ve ever had, the only currency, the only proof that I was alive. Memory.♥ each of us has a story to tell. Leave your thoughts. Leave your comments.

