FLASH BACK FRIDAY: SUMMER 1991


 

every time I hear this song, I am taken back to the times I would spend my summers with my cousins Wendy and Rhonda at their house in Martenville.  We would sit on her stoop, singing this song, as we would crack sunflower seeds. We would go to our cousin’s farm, see the cows, jump on the trampoline, ride through the fields on her 4 wheeler. Avoiding the gopher hole, god damn holes!

When the night came, Wendy, Rhonda and I would sleep outside on their trampoline. It was so much fun!

I miss those days!!!

♥writing was all I had, all I’ve ever had, the only currency, the only proof that I was alive. Memory.♥ each of us has a story to tell. Leave your thoughts. Leave your comments.

