A BOOK LOVER’S NIGHTMARE 


A book lovers nightmare? When your life long collection of books is down in a flood

 I hope  wouldn’t have to deal. No, she did one shelf and half. Took her two hours to do it?!!!😠😠😠

I walked into my library😭😭 to find the rest of my books weren’t gone!!! 😠😠😠😠

And I  had to throw everything away! 😭😭😭

It was like saying goodbye to a loved one 100x to over 1000 favorite characters and authors 

Goodbye

  • Megan McKinney 
  • Norah Hess
  • Catherine Anderson 
  • Susan Carroll
  • Stephanie Laurens
  • Jude deveureux
  • Karen Robards
  • Jayne Anne Krentz😭😭😭
  • Anne Stuart 😭😭😭
  • Susan Johnson 
  • Joan Johnson
  • Linda Francis Lee
  • Pamela morsi
  • Linda Howard

Too name a few.

Remembering how much I loved historical romance!!!

Just too traumatized, I was crying😞😭😭😭

6 thoughts on “A BOOK LOVER’S NIGHTMARE 

  1. I cannot like this. I was just thinking about you tonight and wondering how things were going. I am so sorry. Last year mom had a similar problem with the flood of sewage (she had boxes of books, shelves of books, TREES of books!). I’d be so upset if I was in your shoes. Perhaps you should send me your address and I can ship you some? Mom’s acres of books often hold doubles of Jude and others you named!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. What a beautiful lady you are!
      Ugh if I see another book right now I will cry or freak out.
      Every time I accomplish something, I am two steps back. I feel like I am never going to get done😭😭😭

      Like

♥writing was all I had, all I’ve ever had, the only currency, the only proof that I was alive. Memory.♥ each of us has a story to tell. Leave your thoughts. Leave your comments.

