I SEE YOU IN MY SLEEP 💓


I had two dreams about you. It made me so happy to see your face, and made my heart ache at the same time!

The first one, you were living in a remote part of the wilderness, and I was hiking up to see you. (Me? hike? 😂😲)

Surprise!

The surprise I got was FBI,forest Rangers, all types of government people aiming their guns at me! Wtf!

They insisted I couldn’t go on your property because of some investigation.

All I could think of you? was you! Where were you?! I started to pass them. Again they tried to stop me, restraining me. “Let me go, I have to find him” I bellowed. “Let me go” I hissed in my evil voice.

Without warning, beams of light are being shot down all around us, like pellets. Huge aliens emerged from the ground. My mouth dropped in horror.

The government people are running into the house, “don’t go in there” I cried. Sure enough, they were evaporavized. A woman was screaming towards me, your name on her lips. She hauled back and hit me!

“What the” I sputtered.

“This is your fault! He was always thinking of you, he was so in love with you. This place was to be ours! But no! He told me he built this place for you!” She sobbed. 

My heart pounding I demanded to know where you were. 

“No I’m going to find him! Not you! He belongs with me!” She pivots, and manages to overtake an alien, commandeers the ship. But is quickly neutralized. She was too volatile.

“Stupid woman!” I shook my head, I got in the ship. “Your heart has to be cold as ice, and you have to be a boss ass bitch!”

The ship was so confused by my conflicting emotions, I was allowed to run it. I took out the remaining aliens. “Find him, find M” I demanded.

Suddenly the ship was spinning around the earth, through sand sea mountain and we emerged on a secluded island, where your girlfriend had you under sedation. She kidnapped you.

“You know how to pick them” i said. You laughed and snuggled me close.

“I will always pick you.” You whisper.

My second dream.

There was a funeral. Someone famous.

I was wearing white (?) And someone says to me “why do you always have to look like a scrub!” 

I just looked horrible, hair all scraggly, didn’t have time to groom, gross!

From the airport straight to the revenue where the funeral was being held I had no time to clean up.

You tried to say hello, but no way was I letting you see me like this. I dove into the ladies room. Line up of course

I went to the other ladies room. There was another line up, but I was not going to be waiting. 

Finally, I was human again, spiffed up.

Sitting in the second row, while you delivered the eulogy, I couldn’t keep my eyes off you. So confident,so handsome.the way your eyes held mine would make my heart flutter.

During the reception, you were too busy making the rounds,i was too busy being a wallflower.

“Do you know the difference between townies and tourists?” A man asked me

I shrugged, “they try too. hard” he answered 

We talked, when I noticed you watching. Glowering at me. The way I would laugh at the stranger’s jokes, or touch the stranger was really making you jealous.

I had made it an early night. Said my goodbyes and condolences and left.

I had just showered and changed into my pj’s when there was a knock on my hotel room door.

I looked through the peephole

It was you.

Startled, I opened the door.

“What are you doing here?!” I asked.

“Is he here?” You asked.

“Who”

“The guy you were flirting with” you were impatient.”did you bring him here”

“Uh no” I snapped

“Good” then you framed my face with your hands and kissed me. “Seeing you with him nearly killed me” you breathed a moment later. You kissed me again.

I woke up so happy then realized you were just a dream!!!😭

3 thoughts on “I SEE YOU IN MY SLEEP 💓

  1. My goodness–what on earth created those crazy fun dreams? I want to eat what you were nibbling on! It was fun seeing you take down aliens and horrid girl friends.

    Like

    1. I think I had 2 ice capps and we watched Big Momma’s House before bed. Tim Horton’s Iced Capps are the freaking bomb! If you need to re-create the caffiene intake, Pure Leaf Iced Tea will do it! Love that stuff!

      Ah caffeine, its a beautiful nightmare wrapped in bliss!

      Like

    2. I think I had 2 ice capps and we watched Big Momma’s House before bed. Tim Horton’s Iced Capps are the freaking bomb! If you need to re-create the caffiene intake, Pure Leaf Iced Tea will do it! Love that stuff!

      Ah caffeine, its a beautiful nightmare wrapped in bliss!

      Liked by 1 person

♥writing was all I had, all I’ve ever had, the only currency, the only proof that I was alive. Memory.♥ each of us has a story to tell. Leave your thoughts. Leave your comments.

