ITS THE GREAT PUMPKIN!


Have you ever met someone that is so gullible, or easily swayed? All one has to do is say something and Bam! they believe it?

Someone is just like that.

Dev decided to push someone’s buttons a little bit by asking her a question.

“Pumpkin. Its a new song. Have you heard the new song by Black Eye Peas?”

Someone stared at Dev in confusion. “What?”

Seriously, no one had to believe that the Black Eye Peas would write a hip song song about Pumpkin, right? Well I was wrong!

“Yeah Pumpkin. Do you know that song?” the manager joined in. “Pumpkin. Pumpkin” he sang.

Someone frowned. “You mean ‘My lumps’?” she asked.

“no, its called Pumpkin”

“I dont know that song, I dont like the BEPs. they suck”

We burst out laughing.

“pumpkin, pumpkin” we sang. We did a little dance

“Are you sure its not my lumps!” she asked. “because I know that song”

I sighed. “Black eye Peas didnt release a song called Pumpkin!”

“oh”

“But you believed it!”

“no I didnt”

“you did so!”
I never laughed so hard.

 

 

♥writing was all I had, all I’ve ever had, the only currency, the only proof that I was alive. Memory.♥ each of us has a story to tell. Leave your thoughts. Leave your comments.

