JUST TOO SINGLE 


I woke up this morning feeling sad and lonelier than ever. It was because I had one of those dreams of being in a relationship. Of being in love and protected. Laughing and being myself!

We were on vacation, he was determined to show me the world. We were in San Francisco, on a tour. He even bought me a cute little puppy with floppy ears. “Since you don’t want children,” he laughed, “we can have little animals” he loved the idea of having cats and dogs. His hand was always on my back, and he would try not to laugh at me when I would exclaimed over something I would see: “Just like on TV!” 

He would be preoccupied as well, he would laugh it off as jet lag whenever I would ask him what was wrong.

We were at the zoo, and he told me he was buying a leash for our dog, and I wasn’t supposed to go anywhere. Suddenly there were gunshots and he hauled me down, hugging me close.

I woke up then.

However today, I was too busy to be lonely or sad!  I served alot of cute guys!

Bowchickawowa!

5 thoughts on “JUST TOO SINGLE 

      1. loving someone doesn’t keep lonely away. You can dearly love someone who doesn’t love you back in the way you need. If you find a person who can appreciate and want YOU even after a dozen plus years, well…it should be quite ok!!!!!

        Liked by 1 person

♥writing was all I had, all I’ve ever had, the only currency, the only proof that I was alive. Memory.♥ each of us has a story to tell. Leave your thoughts. Leave your comments.

