KAMISAMA KISS


Falling in love with Tomoe!

I just started watching Kamisama Kiss. A romantic comedy anime. I am not much for romantic comedy, I am more of a thriller/suspense/horror kind of a gal!

However, I have been in an romantic emotional kind of mood. Damn heart thinks it has feelings! (bad heart! you are made of stone!!)

I have been watching the last of Naruto Shippuden (egads the feels! the feels! I never cried so hard in my life) re-watched Inu-yasha (gah anymore of Kagome whining made me turn it off) and then there was Dragon Balls Super (eek! Trunks saying Papa so many times made my heart tug!)

anywho back to Tomoe!

Nanami was abandoned by her father, met a stranger who offered his home. His home turned out to be a shrine. Which happened to be  the home of a Familiar named Tomoe. Tomoe is a kitsune. A demon fox. by sending Nanami to the shrine, the stranger  relinquished his godhood, his shrine to her. So Nanami became a god, the owner of the shrine and master of Tomoe.

Over time Tomoe’s indifference towards Nanami’s turns to love.

This anime reminded me of Inu-yasha. Only Nanami isnt as annoying as Kagome. There is something about indifferent arrogant kitsunes who find their hearts turning to mush around the woman they are supposed to “ignore” ahem protect and love. I love that!

I watched both Kamisama Kiss in dubbed and subtitled. I cringed when I watched the dubbed version. Hearing J. Michael Tatum as Tomoe was creepy. He is excellent as Sebastian Michaelis but it is creepy hearing his voice when he is doing anything else.

It kind of turned me off dubbed for awhile.

It is nice to lose one self in romance.

♥writing was all I had, all I’ve ever had, the only currency, the only proof that I was alive. Memory.♥ each of us has a story to tell. Leave your thoughts. Leave your comments.

