THE SONG DIED


I had a nightmare last night.

I call it a nightmare because the worst part about lucid dreaming is the mind tricks your body into believing it is actually happening.

I can tell when I am lucid dreaming, however, when I cant,  I wake up feeling so disappointed. Usually, they are full of happiness and love.

stop reminding me how reality is biting me in the ass!!!

I dreamt that I was collaborating with Howie D on a song.

Image result for HOWIE D GIFS

I was writing the lyrics down when Howie D told me the song was just too sexy. I laughed. “This is not too sexy.”

I woke up, my hand moving as if I was still writing.  Believing,  I had written the song down, I looked everywhere for the piece of paper. There was nothing!

Image result for are you kidding me gif

Are you kidding me!

It was a beautiful song! Beautiful! Damn it! There was nothing I could remember except:

“lay you down” and “I want to feel you inside” something like that…

 

 

2 thoughts on “THE SONG DIED

♥writing was all I had, all I’ve ever had, the only currency, the only proof that I was alive. Memory.♥ each of us has a story to tell. Leave your thoughts. Leave your comments.

