WHEN THEY ARE SO HAPPY TO SEE YOU


 

I had a good laugh today over lunch while I was in First. I had been taking cash, when I turned back to the window there was Josh C. I hadnt seen him in forever. “Hey!” I exclaimed. “how are you!”

“Good!” he replied, “Where have you been?”

I was kind of startled by his question. What did he mean where have I been? I have always been here!

“I havent seen you at the window in a long time!”

I laughed, but I was irritated and yet happy by his reaction to me. He was always avoiding me, like a bat out of hell whenever I was at the window. Now he was so happy to see me? What the fuck, man?

“I am always taking orders, so today I am being punished.” I replied.

He smiled. “Punished? But you got to see me!”

My hand covered my heart, “what a present to me!” I replied. “I am so happy.”

He laughed, and we said our goodbyes.

bah humbug! Married men! Cant touch them!

 

 

♥writing was all I had, all I’ve ever had, the only currency, the only proof that I was alive. Memory.♥ each of us has a story to tell. Leave your thoughts. Leave your comments.

