THE LIVING AND THE DEAD


ah there is nothing more creepy or romantic than a gothic mystery! I love those! Colin Morgan’s voice is so deep, surprisingly different than it was when he was on Merlin! ♥

it reminds me of a dream I had a few nights ago.

Image result for woods gifs

I was in the woods between dusk and dawn. Light streaming through the trees, there was dandelion seeds floating in the air. Insects buzzing around. It was almost magical. if not eerie.

I was to meet someone.

I do not know who.

There were footsteps behind me, I turned to see who it was when I felt sudden searing pain in the back of my head. My knees buckled. I was falling to the ground. My head bounced off the ground, and the darkness swallowed me whole.

I should have seen only darkness, but I could see myself on the ground. Lying there. Unconscious. Someone reached for me. Grasping my feet, they began to drag me along the ground.

I couldnt see who it was, I was only focused on my body being dragged. My face was turned towards me, I could see the blood trailing underneath me.

I could hear the insects buzzing,  feel the grass on my skin. It was tickling me.

I woke up swatting at the air, and at my skin.

 

4 thoughts on “THE LIVING AND THE DEAD

♥writing was all I had, all I’ve ever had, the only currency, the only proof that I was alive. Memory.♥ each of us has a story to tell. Leave your thoughts. Leave your comments.

