Mysterious ways


I really think God moves in mysterious ways. 

I was feeling exhausted and drained from dealing with the customers. There was only so much energy I could muster to smile and ask “how are you today?”

It was exhausting!

Pretending to be happy and energetic, when I felt like a zombie!

I just wanted to shout”stop asking me how my Christmas was! I don’t want ask how yours was! I don’t care!”

I raised my eyes to the Heavens and asked for His strength to carry me. I was just so sick of being tired and being drained. I wanted to be happy! I wanted to be joyful!!!

I finished my prayer not even a half hour later a truck rolls up, and in the passenger side, wrapped in a baby blanket?

 a newborn lamb!!!!

My jaw dropped. Excitement flooded thru me! It was the most sweetest thing ever!

The lamb bleated and wiggled out of its blanket towards me, and the owner bundled the lamb back up and put the lamb on her lap so I could touch it!

  I could barely contain myself, I was so happy, I was petting it even though it’s fur was yellow from lanolin. 

Seeing the lamb made my day! 

I have had a monkey, piglet,a Kidd (baby goat) 

2 thoughts on “Mysterious ways

♥writing was all I had, all I’ve ever had, the only currency, the only proof that I was alive. Memory.♥ each of us has a story to tell. Leave your thoughts. Leave your comments.

