HE IS NOT YOUR BOYFRIEND


Chad starts ordering. His order totally changed. I sighed dramatically. “Really Chad? Why do you keep changing your order? You’re confusing me!” I teased.

He snorts “you can believe it”

I started laughing. I was laughing so hard I couldn’t take the next order.

Then the cashier chirps a moment later “Rebecca your boyfriend is here!”

I sighed. “I know”

The presenter turns around and  her reaction is hysterical!

Related image

“Rebecca you have a boyfriend!!!” She exclaimed. “Where? Where? Which one is his car?”

I stared at her, confused for a moment. “The one coming  to your window.”

She was planting her face against the window, trying to find Chad’s truck. I stood there almost speechless with disbelief.

She handed out his order then turned to me. “Oh my god, Rebecca! Finally! You have a boyfriend!” she cooed.

“What do you mean finally? 7 years!” I replied, pretending outrage.

Her mouth dropped in disbelief. “What? you have been dating him for 7 years!”

laughter bubbled within me. I must be a pretty pathetic person to everyone if they found it so bewildering that I could have a boyfriend. I struggled to maintain a straight face.

Image result for excited gif

“Yes!”

“Really!”

I burst out laughing. “Yes for 7 years.”

She eyed me suspiciously, then went back to presenting.

“So what did Chad say to you?” I asked the Cashier.

“Nothing he just gave me a weird look. He probably thought it would be you in First.”

“Nope. He knows I take orders. He loves it.” I sneered.

“Maybe he will come back”

“Not likely. He saw you and you scared him away.” I replied.

The cashier over heard,  and she whirled around. “He was not your boyfriend? Why you like that!” she demanded

I burst out laughing. Her expression was priceless!

3 thoughts on “HE IS NOT YOUR BOYFRIEND

    1. Oh thank you! I try to be crazy and fun. i am always tired of having this one person telling me why am I always angry. Why so violent,
      what the hell is she talking about? I am having fun. if i look grumpy its because that person always drags me down. cant have fun with others with that debbie downer hanging around.
      so i always try to be weirdo!

      Liked by 1 person

♥writing was all I had, all I’ve ever had, the only currency, the only proof that I was alive. Memory.♥ each of us has a story to tell. Leave your thoughts. Leave your comments.

