DUMB ME DOWN!


Customer: make sure my sausage egg is separate from the rest of the packaging.

????

I wait for her to finish ordering. She doesn’t say anything.

“I am sorry were you done?”

Customer: no I wasn’t.

I was still waiting.

Customer: I want you to make sure it’s separate!

Me: ok. Like was your order a meal? Separate bag? 

She makes an impatient sound.

“Or separate from the hash browns?”

Customer: there is just one meal! I want it separate!

By now I feel so dumb!!! I have no idea what she wanted.

Customer: I have an allergy to wheat! So keep the bun separate!

I throw a coffee bag at the wall in complete disbelief! Come on! How hard was it to tell me that!

” how about we take it off altogether?” I suggested “next time you can order no bun?”

Mind blown!

2 thoughts on “DUMB ME DOWN!

    1. A lot of people do. One family does. That is five people asking for sandwiches without bun!
      The annoying request is when they ask for muffins and bagels toasted. We toast everything! The Timmies here won’t toast bagels or muffins unless you ask. So a lot of customers are paranoid. It’s so gross eating a cold uncooked sausage muffin!😠 I ate there and forgot to ask for my muffin toasted!

      Like

♥writing was all I had, all I’ve ever had, the only currency, the only proof that I was alive. Memory.♥ each of us has a story to tell. Leave your thoughts. Leave your comments.

