LIFE DEATH AND LOVE


Image result for thoughtful gifs

Were my wife and I to be truly in love, soul mates even and she were to die by natural causes, murder or suicide  I would be beyond despair, would I be able to go on?

I wouldn’t know.

Would my mental capacity be in question?

I doubt it.

If I were to “see” her “ghostly figure” roaming the house would I doubt my sanity?

No.

I would get angry. I would question the very possibility of her “haunting” me. The improbability of it. And therefore find a logical solution.

There would have to be a logical reason for me to see her plain as day.

Medication? Stress? Grief? People despising me that much?

Eliminate the improbable and find the truth.

why is it a person is always driven mad or insane at the thought of seeing their dead loved ones.

-random thoughts while watching MURDER, SHE WROTE: DEATH OF AN ANGEL and eating fish tacos

(a man driven insane by the sight of his dead wife)

2 thoughts on “LIFE DEATH AND LOVE

  1. I have known friends haunted by the memory of their spouse. I have known friends soul broken by the death of the one they loved. I do not have the capacity to love like that. And I wouldn’t be driven insane by seeing a ghost of anyone.

    Like

♥writing was all I had, all I’ve ever had, the only currency, the only proof that I was alive. Memory.♥ each of us has a story to tell. Leave your thoughts. Leave your comments.

