Because I lie about this stuff all the time!


Customer: I want a Mc griddle with scrambled egg not round egg

I kindly explain we no longer have folded egg 🤢 but the scrambled egg. It takes 2 eggs to make scrambled eggs. So she would be charged for the extra egg.

Customer: are you kidding me?! Why?

I explained why! 

Customer: I work at McDonald’s! You don’t charge me for the extra egg!

Really? You work at McDonald’s? Where? At the sister store? Where it would be enforced? Or at a different franchise? Fuck off!

I kindly explain once more why she was being charged.

Customer: give me the round egg! Make sure it’s well done! I work at McDonald’s! This is fucking ridiculous!

Yeah I am sure you do, with your melt down.

Another customer orders a coffee. Medium regular. After repeating the order numerous times that the coffee was 1 cream 1 sugar, I sold him his coffee. Customer comes back. “I said regular!”

“Regular is cream sugar ” i explained.

“A regular is black!”

“No, you want black? You say black. There is no other way to say it. Black!” I had to explain it four more times!

And he still argued with me!

My nightmare!

2 thoughts on “Because I lie about this stuff all the time!

♥writing was all I had, all I’ve ever had, the only currency, the only proof that I was alive. Memory.♥ each of us has a story to tell. Leave your thoughts. Leave your comments.

