THE STRANGEST THING HAPPENED TODAY


This morning I was asked by one of the new girls if I knew Korean.

I was startled.

“No, I don’t know any Korean. I just watch a lot of Korean Dramas.” I replied. “The only Korean word I know is the word for then”

she smiled at me. “Are you sure you dont know any Korean?”

I nodded.

A few moments later, she once more asked if I spoke Korean.

I shook my head.

“You look Korean!” she insisted.

My mouth dropped. What? I burst out laughing. I thought she was kidding.

She wasnt. She was so serious. She didnt appreciate my laughter. Whoops.

“Your eyes.” she explained.

My eyes?

Ohkay.

 

9 thoughts on “THE STRANGEST THING HAPPENED TODAY

  1. Not liking…this needs a surprised like! You do NOT look Korean!! I went to Korea in college. I might be able to say thank you or order my favorite not scary food!!!!

    Like

♥writing was all I had, all I’ve ever had, the only currency, the only proof that I was alive. Memory.♥ each of us has a story to tell. Leave your thoughts. Leave your comments.

