WORRYING


Just got in my bed when I decided to call my sister.

Big mistake!

She told me My dad was trying to get hold of me, he was really sick and needed my help.

my phone hadn’t rung all day. I had it on high volume, on vibrate, and I was holding it in my lap most of the time. How could I not have heard?

i was panicking. I hung up on her, called my dad. So full of anxiety over his health, he was by himself.

“No I didn’t call you Rebecca” he sighed.

“you didn’t? You didn’t message me either?”

“no.” My dad assured me he wasn’t trying to call me, he wasn’t feeling well and he was going to bed. He wasn’t going to church either in the morning.

“did you take medicine?” I asked.

“yes”

i reluctantly hung up after saying good night.

Now how am I supposed to sleep?

isnt ironic how our parents worried about us when we were children? now that they are older and getting frail we must worry about them!💕

10 thoughts on “WORRYING

    1. yes well my sister miscommunicated every thing. my mom left to see her dying sister that is why we all panicked.my dad was left by himself and he has heart problems. he was sick but i left my phone on just in case something did happen.
      i just checked on him, he has medicine now, and is going to go rest.
      phew that is really scary.

      Liked by 2 people

♥writing was all I had, all I’ve ever had, the only currency, the only proof that I was alive. Memory.♥ each of us has a story to tell. Leave your thoughts. Leave your comments.

