ARE YOU FLIRTING WITH MY MAN?


 

I was enjoying my morning. I was running for the window orders. Laughing and enjoying the time I had with my kitchen crew.

“Oh dont flirt with Johnny” I heard G laugh.

Curious,  I looked up from the meal I was bagging. My eyes narrowed on Nicky who was leaning on Johnny, wrapping her arms around him.

“Nicky!” I gasped “are you flirting with my man?” my performance as a jealous woman could have earned me an Oscar! Damn it!

Johnny was trying to shrug her off. “Come on, Becky is watching. She doesnt like it when other girls flirt with me” he mumbled.

That made G and Heidi giggle. “Oh Becky is getting upset.” Heidi laughed.

 

I tried not to laugh too.

Nicky turned around, saw my expression, she panicked until she realised I was kidding. “Johnny is your man?” she echoed. She massaged his shoulders.

Johnny’s face expression was priceless. He tried not to laugh. He was blushing. “Come on she is getting angry!”

I giggled. “Johnny is my man! You better back off, princess!”

“Oh, are you jelly?” (jealous) Nicky teased. “I dont think you are ready for this jelly!” she sang

“Nicky, you don’t want none of  this jelly!” I laughed.

We were all laughing, but I wondered some time later when Johnny was watching me, did he really think I would be jealous? Sure I was envious of how the other girls could interact with him so freely when I could barely talk to him. But I wasn’t jealous.  Did he wonder why I wouldn’t talk to him as easily as I did with G?   G was one of my close friends. I wasn’t attracted to him like I was attracted to Johnny.

we were having such a great time! Laughing.

It was a great day!

2 thoughts on “ARE YOU FLIRTING WITH MY MAN?

♥writing was all I had, all I’ve ever had, the only currency, the only proof that I was alive. Memory.♥ each of us has a story to tell. Leave your thoughts. Leave your comments.

