WHEN THE COLOGNE SMELLS GOOD


Image result for when you smell his cologne

 

Last night had been full of angry dreams.

One was of an old crush. One was of serial killers finding redemption. One of work.

I had been in a deep sleep, laying on my back when I caught the scent of men’s cologne. I smiled sleepily, rolled over onto my side reaching for him, “you smell so good” I murmured.

The confusion began to chase the sleep away. Him?

My brain was trying to get me to wake up. But I was happy. I was snuggling up to my love.

My Love?

There was no one supposed to be here. Beside me.

I bolted up, afraid of what my brain was telling me.

I was alone.

I knew I smelled cologne.

It was quite strong. Enough to trigger my fight or flight responses.

I smelled my sheets. My pillow. My comforter. Myself.

Nothing.

I laid back down.

When I woke up BobCageyon by The Tragedically Hip was on my mind.

2 thoughts on “WHEN THE COLOGNE SMELLS GOOD

  1. Yes it was bizarre!
    Sometimes the oddest things from Spirit can be telling you things. Like numbers recurring, same song playing at the same time. Recurring dreams.
    For me it’s the scent of cologne. It’s good luck.
    If it’s the smell of cigarettes and there is no one around I’m not supposed to be doing something.
    If it’s a crow or raven hovering around me that means watch out! Be aware!

    Like

♥writing was all I had, all I’ve ever had, the only currency, the only proof that I was alive. Memory.♥ each of us has a story to tell. Leave your thoughts. Leave your comments.

