BEING INDIFFERENT


She was reaching for a champagne glass when he came up behind her, plucking it out of her reach. He tsked. “That’s not for you” he murmured against her ear. “Nice try though”

She tried to ignore the quickening of her heart, the racing of her blood in her veins as the heat of his body warmed her back. She mentally steeled herself, and slowly turned, bumping her chin on his chest as she did so. She grimaced. Taking a step back to glare up at him, she watched as he took a sip of HER champagne.

“I needed that you know.” she hissed.

He laughed. “Why,” he swept the room with a cursory glance. Noting his business partners, his family, her family, his friends were mingling quite well. “The party is quite a success,” he purred “are you bored my dear little sex monster?”

She scowled. “I have no patience for this kind of things,” she admitted. “And you are being quite callous and indifferent to me.”

He lowered the empty glass onto a nearby table. His eyes grew dark with some unfathomable emotion. “My my someone has been learning some big words” he murmured.

“I know big words. I just choose not use them on you, you might get lost” she shot back.

He laughed silkily. He reached for her hand, his eyes on hers as he led her into on the balcony. He locked the door behind them.

“What are you doing?” her words were silenced when his mouth came down on hers. She found herself being pressed up against the wall with a loud thud. His fingers in her hair, one hand cradling her throat. “stop we can’t do this. Your wife is in the next room”

He ignored her, his kiss deepening silencing her protest. He lifted her up, settling her against the hard ridge of his cock. She groaned, wrapping her legs around his waist. The wall hit her back again, and he grinned her against her mouth. “Shh try to be quiet”

Any snarky remark she had died, when he kissed her again.

Her hands tore at his tie, yanking at it frantically. He chuckled as she finally got it free, and threw it aside. She drew him closer. “This is crazy,” She panted “you’re crazy.”

He rocked his hips against her, giving her a taste of the ride he was going to give her. She groaned. He felt so good, so hard against her. Her fingertips dug into his shoulders.

“Do you know how hard it is for me,” he rasped, dragging his mouth free of hers “to see you, you are inches away yet you are so far away from me. it’s killing me! I have to pretend everything between us is platonic, that there is nothing between us when that is a lie. I have been inside you, I have felt you come for me.”

Her heart skipped a beat “I am not being indifferent or callous towards you,” he groaned. “I am trying to keep my hands off you.”

She burst out laughing. “Oh is that what is?” she reached up to kiss him. “Well here we are, you are doing a horrible job.”

He raised an eyebrow. “Well, then I guess I have to work on my performance won’t I?”

  • the dream I had which left me grouchy this morning. M ignoring me! How rude!

6 thoughts on “BEING INDIFFERENT

  1. I love this ongoing dream of how you are the other woman…
    But I can see how it would leave you grumpy, unsatisfied, and wanting.
    You just need Trip to rub those shoulders, work that grumpy right out of you as I warm your back with the heat from my chest.

    Like

♥writing was all I had, all I’ve ever had, the only currency, the only proof that I was alive. Memory.♥ each of us has a story to tell. Leave your thoughts. Leave your comments.

