A VISION


I had spent half hour in prayer, asking God what the true meaning of Grace was. And forgiveness.

I had been inspired by watching the War Room. It was a good movie I love Alex Kendrick movies they are so powerful. This particular movie has a powerful prayer by Clara that I enjoy listening to some nights.

after I was done praying I had closed my eyes to sleep when I felt this pressure on my forehead. Energy. It’s pressure was Like a headache.

Suddenly in my mind eye I was seeing a woman sitting at a table. It was small. Black. Velvet. There was something in front of her. I wasn’t sure what it was. It looked like a crystal shaped in a triquetra or bull skull either way she sat there. Her hands at her side.

the longer I stared at  this crystal it would come closer. Til it became a kaleidoscope of shapes.  This went on for a few moments. The longer I stared it felt like I was falling into a bad hallucinogenic trip. Why was that woman there holding a crystal?

I got scared and opened my eyes.

i should have realized that being awake wouldn’t have helped.

I was still seeing this vision.

i blinked hoping to clear it. Wipe my eyes. No. Swatted at it like a fly. No.

I Reached for the light and it vanished.

i haven’t had a vision in a long time. I forgot how scary they sometimes could be.

2 thoughts on “A VISION

♥writing was all I had, all I’ve ever had, the only currency, the only proof that I was alive. Memory.♥ each of us has a story to tell. Leave your thoughts. Leave your comments.

