DO NOT MESS WITH A SCORNED WIFE


This is such a brilliant piece of acting. The character – Ah-jin seems so cold and unfeeling. However, I think she does her best to save face.

She let the other woman know she would not let her steal her husband even though she does not love him. Kim Hee-Seon pulled it off perfectly.

Why should the women be humiliated?  it’s their husbands who lose all self-respect and honor by disrespecting his wife; their vows, their family, and themselves by cheating?  here Ah-jin just steeled herself. She was a strong woman. In not so few words, Ah-jin let them know her intent.

 

I was in awe. If I was in that situation I wonder if I could be that strong and cool. Probably not. I would probably be a hot mess!

Now I may have written stories about being in affairs. Thats all it is stories. I would never want to be the other woman. I wouldn’t want the drama. Even if I loved him. I wouldn’t want him to divorce her to be with me. That isn’t who I am. And a woman shouldn’t want to be that person either.

4 thoughts on “DO NOT MESS WITH A SCORNED WIFE

♥writing was all I had, all I’ve ever had, the only currency, the only proof that I was alive. Memory.♥ each of us has a story to tell. Leave your thoughts. Leave your comments.

