FRIYAY!


There are 112 forest fires and a town had to have an evacuation notice already.

It’s not even May!

Friday was one of those days.

I walked onto my shift.

“Here she is, the show stopper! The woman of the hour!” Steve greeted me.

I started laughing. “You know!”

Steve rolled his eyes.

One of my coworkers; who had been taking my place on Second lane, asked.

“Becky, why aren’t you here?! How come Steve put me on Second lane! I don’t want to take orders anymore!”

A slow evil grin curved my lips, “because you were asking for donations!” I crowed “now you are stuck there until the fundraiser is over. Or he likes how you take orders!”

Her eyes widened “what?!”

I laughed maniacally “good luck! That’s why! I hate drive thru! It’s your time to shine!”

“Switch with me!”

“Nope! He is enjoying the mess ups! And he is enjoying the peace and quiet!”

I wave goodbye to my drive thru team and walked back to the front counter. Watched as drive thru went down to hell!

The presenter kept serving the orders too fast, so the runner (assembler) didn’t know what order she was assembling. Which then meant the presenter was handing out wrong food.

Steve was getting frustrated. “Hand that order out. Stop serving the order until the vehicle gets to the window” he told her.

The presenter stood there with food in her hand reaching for the serve button.

“I said hand it out. You already served it” he explained. She tried to tell him otherwise but he hit the recall button and told her to look at the recept. “That is the order! You were going to serve the next order! I’ve been doing this for 30 years” he snapped “so when I asked you to make sure the vehicle is at the window before serving? It’s so mistake don’t happen!”

I was enjoying myself immensely. I was relaxed and enjoying my conversation with chelle.

“It was busy, but then customers found out I was working and they were like, nope nope. I scared them off with my sparkling personality!” I remarked.

Everyone laughed.

“Yeah ok. Your friendliness overwhelmed them” Steve replied. he was getting a few funny shots in. I was laughing.

“Keep it up, I will be your best friend!”

“How about I put you in the gas chamber (cash booth) with your best friend?” He asked.

I smirked “no, she will be the one hobbling out. My gas is pretty deadly and can peel paint off the walls!”

Everyone groaned in disgust.

As the morning progressed, I was making coffee, brewing coffee when the McCafé person made a snarky remark about how I didn’t have enough coffee made. “No I just threw out the old coffee you were using. You don’t need 3 pots of coffee when we are slow. Just two.”

I returned to the counter, assuming she would keep up on coffee. Oh no. She was down to one pot of coffee during the morning rush.

The manager went ballistic. “Three pots of coffee! Why didn’t you have three pots of coffee!”

“Because Becky said I only needed two”

My jaw dropped. Whatever. can’t fix stupid.

“But I am the manager not Becky I’m telling you 3 at all times!”

Again my jaw dropped. If you were the manager, I thought,train them properly!

So the manager went told Steve how I “out-managed” him.

Steve sighed “she is not the manager”

Again the mcCafe person was flummoxed over coffee, sometime later. It frustrated chelle, who was saying something to me.

I shrugged.

The manager saw and marched over to us. “Becky? Becky?! What?! What?!” He demanded. “What is it this time? Is it the coffee? Is it? Because I told her 3 pots of coffee”

I sighed “3 pots of coffee during a rush. I explained 2 pots when it was dead. She was serving expired coffee”

He blinked.

“Yeah, so hard to watch coffee when you’re staring off into space”

“Oh.”

Friday was pretty slow I was allowed to go home early.

Tabby was waiting for me and my dad saw the cat, he was actually happy to see him not Daisy. He doesn’t like Daisy much. He picked up Tabby and held him for a bit then left.

I finished my chores and went to bed early.

I woke up to the cats acting funny in the living room so I got up to investigate. I couldn’t figure out why. Tabby, Daisy were just staring at Fluffy as he went bananas over catnip in the chair. I petted Fluffy.

I noticed Daisy hiding in the corner and again I couldn’t figure out why. Maybe I should put on my glasses. I returned to the living room. By now all cats were howling at each other.

“Daisy tabby stop being rude to fluffy!” I finally turned on the light.

It wasn’t fluffy. It was the new tuxedo cat who visited us last week 🤦‍♀️🤣

I sighed and let the cat go out without being attacked. I closed the door and went back to bed.

I rolled myself up like a burrito lying on my side, and fell asleep.

Sometime later I woke up to find Tabby sleeping ontop of me and Daisy on my legs. tabby was stretched atop and Daisy sprawled on my legs!

I was nice and cocooned by cats!💕💕

3 responses to “FRIYAY!”

  1. utahan15 Avatar
    utahan15

    first everyday is one of those daze

    second rebecca

    don go sayin

    steve is a liar

    just second best eh?

    pfft~

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Becky Avatar
      Becky

      I’m his favorite 🤣🤣🤣

      Like

      1. utahan15 Avatar
        utahan15

        shake hands and make those golf reservations to the great eight. tsk

        Like

♥writing was all I had, all I’ve ever had, the only currency, the only proof that I was alive. Memory.♥ each of us has a story to tell. Leave your thoughts. Leave your comments.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.