LIFE WOULD BE WONDERFUL


It’s a beautiful Saturday!

I’m relaxing enjoying the sunshine and the cool breeze!

I love days like these!

Reminds me of summer days when I was kid spread out on a blanket with all my books and my ghetto blaster!

I was thinking about how much I used to love reading! How much I would read! 25 books from the library (maximum one could borrow) then I would buy 8 books a month. I would crush those books! Crush it!

Social media killed me! I have to seek my dopamine high somewhere else because I would get so bored reading!

Lately I’ve been determined to read more!

Last night I bought a $185 worth of graphic books! I had to buy the X-Men Hellfire Gala Fall of X! I couldn’t resist buying the most amazing traumatic event in X-Men history!

I also found my books that I was saving for a rainy day!

Now if only I could have my bubble bath so I could soak and enjoy a book!

Life would be wonderful 😘

5 responses to “LIFE WOULD BE WONDERFUL”

  1. utahan15 Avatar
    utahan15

    life is ok

    despite the snot

    and that is not

    eh?

    pfft

    the quest for lord stanley s cup is on!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Becky Avatar
      Becky

      Oh yeah. I used to watch hockey. Boston Bruins! Chara was a monster! And of course my favorite Colorado. Only because they used to be the Quebec Nordiques.
      They actually made a movie inspired by the selling of the Nordiques. The movie is called Bon Cop Bad Cop. It’s awesome. The plot is basically a Quebec team is sold spurring a fanatical hockey fan to kill the hockey teams owners. Cops from Quebec and Ontario team up to find the serial killer.
      It’s a great movie.

      Like

      1. utahan15 Avatar
        utahan15

        quebec should get a team. weirdest hockey move was strange brew with max von sydow and bob and doug mckenzie.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Becky Avatar
        Becky

        Worst thing they Quebec ever did was sell their team to Colorado. Not my Joe Sakic! I had three teams! The Quebec Nordiques, Calgary Flames and Boston Bruins. When Nordiques got sold I thought I was ok. After all I had the Flames and Bruins. I stopped watching in 2003.
        Bob and Doug are classic! But I really like Dan Ackroyd and John Candy in Great Outdoors!

        Like

      3. utahan15 Avatar
        utahan15

        i got my sabres whom rehired mr ruff. welcome home lindy.

        Like

♥writing was all I had, all I’ve ever had, the only currency, the only proof that I was alive. Memory.♥ each of us has a story to tell. Leave your thoughts. Leave your comments.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.