POV ARE HARD TO WRITE


This made me laugh. It brought back fond memories of how my friends and I would huddle in the stacks of the library in junior high. We would exchange our stories. Handwritten, of course. We would read them out loud in hushed tones.

It was scandalous!

I don’t think we even knew about fanfic. We wrote about our crushes, vampires and werewolves.

My one friend Jodi, was such a great writer! I loved reading her stories.

Oh my gosh, just thinking about the one embarrassing moment that happened! Eek! The stuff of legends!

We were reading one of my stories, about my crush. I hear a noise coming from one of the aisles beside us. I peeked between the books. There he was. Sitting with one of his friends.

His eyes locked with mine. He had heard every word of the story!

I was so mortified!

The bell rang signaling end of lunch. I got up grabbed my story tried to hurry out of the library and promptly collided into my crush!

POV are so hard to write and so hard to like. however I find it’s easier to write a backstory. The only problem? It’s monotonous and tedious to read!

I don’t know whether or not I like reading a book that has multiple POV.

♥writing was all I had, all I’ve ever had, the only currency, the only proof that I was alive. Memory.♥ each of us has a story to tell. Leave your thoughts. Leave your comments.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.